Three steps to safely erase data from an old Android smartphone

Three steps to safely erase data from an old Android smartphone

You need to get rid of your old Android smartphone, and it's time to safely but completely erase data: three steps and you're done.

Then it's time to get into your smartphone pension Or you change the device and want Give the old one to someone You have to make sure that nothing from your previous experience remains on the smartphone and you have to clear the data.

Disappear from your smartphone in three clicks, the infallible procedure (computer-idea.it)

Fortunately, the cleaning procedures and Bringing your Android device back to the past is not difficult But before we move on to how to do it, we'll explain why you should do it. If you give your old smartphone to someone without deleting the data related to you and without disconnecting your account, you risk, in the best-case scenario, finding yourself with Google search histories that do not belong to you, abnormal uses of applications and… Unnecessary interference with your privacy.

But clearing data from your smartphone is also useful if you have one received from someone. If you decide to buy a used smartphone in a market, even if you are sure that this smartphone will be restored to factory condition, it is always better to know how to delete all data to be a little better.

Procedure to safely erase data from Android

The first question you need to ask yourself, if you intend to delete data from your device, is what type of data The supports are located inside it. Because it seems like an item we take for granted but it is possible to forget it SD memory cards inside of. So the first step is to make sure you have it Remove everything. The moment you're done with everything, move on to the so-called Factory settings or Factory settings. This very easy process effectively deletes all the data entered on the mobile phone over time.

See also  WhatsApp has changed, but you might not have noticed
What to do if you want to sell your Android smartphone
Smartphones for sale? Don't forget to delete the data! (pc-idea.it)

To prevent people from running accidentally reset, The program asks you several times if you are sure of what you want to do, what you want to delete and also the possibility of entering the PIN to unlock the smartphone. This is because a factory reset is what completely deletes the data on the device.

Once you have deleted your personal data, your Gmail account for example, the apps you downloaded, and the photos (which if you wanted to save would have had to be removed before the factory reset), there is something to do. Another step. In fact, many people stop at factory reset thinking that this is enough but you have to take into account that if you are going to sell a smartphone, that smartphone in addition to being clean and crisp as if it just came out of a box It should not be among your devices.

So you have to open it from your browser Your Google account And cancel the connection to the device so that when the new owner enters his data, you will not receive any type of notification. And in case you are on the other side and you are the one receiving the smartphone, remember to do so Ask for the procedure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *