When is Mother's Day 2020? Dates for all countries

When is Mother's Day 2020?  Dates for all countries

Although this year's celebration will be completely different, mother's Day It's one of those dates that always appears marked on the calendar when May arrives. Despite the quarantine and the Corona virus, this Sunday, May 3It is a day to pay tribute to a basic pillar of the family. When is Mother's Day 2020 celebrated depending on the country I live in?

May 3 in Spain

In Spain, Mother's Day has been celebrated on the first Sunday in May since 1965, but it wasn't always this way. In the beginning, it was a day of celebration for all mothers December 8Coinciding with the celebration of the Immaculate Conception.

from The sixties, some well-known department stores at that time began to claim to follow the foreign tradition of celebrating Mother's Day in May. In this way, for a period of time, it was celebrated twice a year until the Church finally decided to set a date for the first Sunday in May.

Mother's Day dates by country

– Second Sunday of February: Norway-

Fourth Sunday of Great Lent: Ireland and Rigney Unity

March 3: Georgia

– March 8: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Bulgaria, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan.

– March 21: Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Egypt, Lebanon, Morocco, Syria

– April 7: Armenia

– The first Sunday in May: Spain, Hungary, Lithuania, Portugal, South Africa, Romania.

Second Sunday in May. Germany, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Belgium (except Antwerp), Chile, China, Canada, Colombia (except Cúcuta), Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, United States, Estonia, Philippines, Finland, Greece, Netherlands, Honduras, Italy , Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, New Zealand, Peru, Puerto Rico, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay, Venezuela.

See also  Gas and the European Union reach an agreement on a plan to reduce consumption. Viewer Hungary

– May 8: South Korea

– May 10: El Salvador, United Arab Emirates, Guatemala, India, Malaysia, Mexico, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Singapore

– May 14: Samoa

– May 15: Paraguay

– May 26: Poland

– May 27: Bolivia

– May 30: Nicaragua

– Last Sunday of May: Dominican Republic, Haiti, Sweden, Cúcuta (Colombia), France

– August 12: Thailand

– August 15: Antwerp and Costa Rica

– The third Sunday of October: Argentina

– October 13: Belarus

– Last Sunday of November: Russia

– December 8: Panama

– December 22: Indonesia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *